SmileyRose

My photo
My name is Frances Rose Agnes Napper aka SmileyRose. I am a friendly and fun loving individual. I like meeting new/old friends. Although I love being with friends, I also enjoy my own space from time to time. I have a number of hobbies. I enjoy taking photographs, going to the theatre, travel (visiting new and exciting places), reading, films and listening to music. I enjoy spending time with my family and friends. I particularly enjoy it when we all get together. I was a full-time mother for both of my daughters and I did not go back to work until they both reached primary school age. The UK has a lot to offer because there are so many picturesque places to visit. I particularly enjoy the British countryside. My home town was in Stamford, Lincolnshire although I am currently living in Peterborough. My Father was a serving member of the RAF. I'd consider myself well travelled from a very early age (6 months old). Divorced - for 10yrs. Currently single. I am interested in meeting nice folk only. :) Star sign - Leo the Lion. Birthday -July 29th. That's me in a nutshell. :)

Monday, February 28, 2011

I Won't Be Seeing You Later Alligator!!!!

Ewww! Picture this! A woman mopping up the living room floor of her home. She stops for a breather and looks towards the sofa where she sees her three year old son stroking a 1.5 metre-long alligator *Gasps*

When seeing this she grabs her son and runs out of the house fast. She alerts the local fire brigade and the creature is captured, removed from the home where it is released into a river in an environmentally protected area very close to the city. I bet house prices in that area went down drastically. The family, reportedly live near the Para River which is part of the Amazon Rainforest. :)

Apparently if the alligator had been feeling hungry that morning, then her son would have been dinner.

SmileyRose  x

No comments: