About Me

My photo
My name is Frances Rose Agnes Napper aka SmileyRose. I am a friendly and fun loving individual. I like meeting new/old friends. Although I love being with friends, I also enjoy my own space from time to time. I have a number of hobbies. I enjoy taking photographs, going to the theatre, travel (visiting new and exciting places), reading, films and listening to music. I enjoy spending time with my family and friends. I particularly enjoy it when we all get together. I was a full-time mother for both of my daughters and I did not go back to work until they both reached primary school age. The UK has a lot to offer because there are so many picturesque places to visit. I particularly enjoy the British countryside. My home town was in Stamford, Lincolnshire although I am currently living in Peterborough. My Father was a serving member of the RAF. I'd consider myself well travelled from a very early age (6 months old). Divorced - for 10yrs. Currently single. I am interested in meeting nice folk only. :) Star sign - Leo the Lion. Birthday -July 29th. That's me in a nutshell. :)

Thursday, July 26, 2012

Patience Is A Virtue!

I was very cross yesterday evening! I stopped off at my local petrol station. After I filled the car with petrol I went to pay and then I went straight back to the car. I wasn't taking my time however I always drive safely, therefore I firstly put my seat belt on before I started the engine. Some inpatient twerp in the car behind me started tooting his horn to try and hurry me along! Now I am quit...e abled bodied and I don't have a disability. I don't like to hang at petrol stations myself...but the twerp just would not stop tooting his horn.

My question is...what if I were slightly disabled and it took me a little longer to walk back to my car and then get settled into the car before putting my seatbelt on etc...It's not as if I was busy putting my lippy on......then what twerp?! *looks up to the sky and tuts*


SmileyRose x

No comments: