About Me

My photo
My name is Frances Rose Agnes Napper aka SmileyRose. I am a friendly and fun loving individual. I like meeting new/old friends. Although I love being with friends, I also enjoy my own space from time to time. I have a number of hobbies. I enjoy taking photographs, going to the theatre, travel (visiting new and exciting places), reading, films and listening to music. I enjoy spending time with my family and friends. I particularly enjoy it when we all get together. I was a full-time mother for both of my daughters and I did not go back to work until they both reached primary school age. The UK has a lot to offer because there are so many picturesque places to visit. I particularly enjoy the British countryside. My home town was in Stamford, Lincolnshire although I am currently living in Peterborough. My Father was a serving member of the RAF. I'd consider myself well travelled from a very early age (6 months old). Divorced - for 10yrs. Currently single. I am interested in meeting nice folk only. :) Star sign - Leo the Lion. Birthday -July 29th. That's me in a nutshell. :)

Sunday, August 26, 2012

My Little Orange Book

Yay! I wondered If Heart Radio would play my first ever single bought by me on the radio during their special Disco weekend of disco songs....they're playing it now!!! :)

I'm listening to "Native New Yorker" by Odyssey. I remember buying this single at the Stamford Music Shop, Stamford...a place I used frequent from the age of 16yrs old. This was the very first single which was also recorded in my little orange book, a book I used to record all of my bought singles/Lp's and now CD's :)

SmileyRose x

No comments: