About Me

My photo
My name is Frances Rose Agnes Napper aka SmileyRose. I am a friendly and fun loving individual. I like meeting new/old friends. Although I love being with friends, I also enjoy my own space from time to time. I have a number of hobbies. I enjoy taking photographs, going to the theatre, travel (visiting new and exciting places), reading, films and listening to music. I enjoy spending time with my family and friends. I particularly enjoy it when we all get together. I was a full-time mother for both of my daughters and I did not go back to work until they both reached primary school age. The UK has a lot to offer because there are so many picturesque places to visit. I particularly enjoy the British countryside. My home town was in Stamford, Lincolnshire although I am currently living in Peterborough. My Father was a serving member of the RAF. I'd consider myself well travelled from a very early age (6 months old). Divorced - for 10yrs. Currently single. I am interested in meeting nice folk only. :) Star sign - Leo the Lion. Birthday -July 29th. That's me in a nutshell. :)

Saturday, September 22, 2012

Photographs :)

As a full-time Mother who mostly spent her time at home with the children I was very fortunate to be able to take 100's of photographs of my two children growing up. Most of the photographs were taken with the old fashioned cameras whereby you had to pay to have the films developed. Unfortunately they didn't have digital cameras when my two children were very young....therefore it cost an absolute fortune to have those films developed. I have managed to scan and upload some of those photographs though. :)

I was the family photographer.  :)

SmileyRose x

No comments: