About Me

My photo
My name is Frances Rose Agnes Napper aka SmileyRose. I am a friendly and fun loving individual. I like meeting new/old friends. Although I love being with friends, I also enjoy my own space from time to time. I have a number of hobbies. I enjoy taking photographs, going to the theatre, travel (visiting new and exciting places), reading, films and listening to music. I enjoy spending time with my family and friends. I particularly enjoy it when we all get together. I was a full-time mother for both of my daughters and I did not go back to work until they both reached primary school age. The UK has a lot to offer because there are so many picturesque places to visit. I particularly enjoy the British countryside. My home town was in Stamford, Lincolnshire although I am currently living in Peterborough. My Father was a serving member of the RAF. I'd consider myself well travelled from a very early age (6 months old). Divorced - for 10yrs. Currently single. I am interested in meeting nice folk only. :) Star sign - Leo the Lion. Birthday -July 29th. That's me in a nutshell. :)

Wednesday, April 10, 2013

Let's Join Forces ;o)

Thinks every man living in the United Kingdom should join one of the Forces after they leave school.... for at least 5yrs. :)  It should involve Square Bashing! Remembers my father having to do this when he first joined the Royal Air Force.

I do not think males should join the dole queue after they leave school. 5 years as a voluntary member in the services will make real men out of them. :)


My own Father did his FULL service in the Royal Air Force. I am extremely proud of him. ;)

When I was growing up I always moved around with my Father when he was in the Royal Air Force and I mostly only mixed with other RAF personnel & their families. :)

Of course my little army consists of Me, Myself and I :)

SmileyRose x

No comments: