About Me

My photo
My name is Frances Rose Agnes Napper aka SmileyRose. I am a friendly and fun loving individual. I like meeting new/old friends. Although I love being with friends, I also enjoy my own space from time to time. I have a number of hobbies. I enjoy taking photographs, going to the theatre, travel (visiting new and exciting places), reading, films and listening to music. I enjoy spending time with my family and friends. I particularly enjoy it when we all get together. I was a full-time mother for both of my daughters and I did not go back to work until they both reached primary school age. The UK has a lot to offer because there are so many picturesque places to visit. I particularly enjoy the British countryside. My home town was in Stamford, Lincolnshire although I am currently living in Peterborough. My Father was a serving member of the RAF. I'd consider myself well travelled from a very early age (6 months old). Divorced - for 10yrs. Currently single. I am interested in meeting nice folk only. :) Star sign - Leo the Lion. Birthday -July 29th. That's me in a nutshell. :)

Saturday, April 05, 2014

Childhood Memories ;)

Thanks to Friend Julie for posting this recently on her Facebook page....It pretty sums up what I've written previously and what good days they were when I was growing up! :)

LOL re below (A secret) ;)  I used to play British Bulldogs with a boy called Alistair Fraser at school....hehe I used to let him catch me on purpose because I fancied him like mad. ;)

I remember the old test card of the girl playing naughts and crosses after TV shut down. 

Remembers the boys riding around on their Chopper bikes.

I remember play marbles and hopscotch with friends who lived nearby. 

Oh I remember so much. :)  I am likely to get on with other friends who all share the same childhood memories as me. :)

SmileyRoseFrances x

No comments: