About Me

My photo
My name is Frances Rose Agnes Napper aka SmileyRose. I am a friendly and fun loving individual. I like meeting new/old friends. Although I love being with friends, I also enjoy my own space from time to time. I have a number of hobbies. I enjoy taking photographs, going to the theatre, travel (visiting new and exciting places), reading, films and listening to music. I enjoy spending time with my family and friends. I particularly enjoy it when we all get together. I was a full-time mother for both of my daughters and I did not go back to work until they both reached primary school age. The UK has a lot to offer because there are so many picturesque places to visit. I particularly enjoy the British countryside. My home town was in Stamford, Lincolnshire although I am currently living in Peterborough. My Father was a serving member of the RAF. I'd consider myself well travelled from a very early age (6 months old). Divorced - for 10yrs. Currently single. I am interested in meeting nice folk only. :) Star sign - Leo the Lion. Birthday -July 29th. That's me in a nutshell. :)

Sunday, April 06, 2014

The Winner.......

....of the 2014 Crabbie's Grand National was the 11 year old  'Pineau De Re' ridden by Leighton Aspell.  The race had one false start, however it soon got underway.  :)

Unfortunately, all three of the horses I chose to place my bet on, did not even come in the top four winners!!! :(  The horses I placed my bets on were as follows: Rose of the Moon, Lion Na Bearnai and The Rainbow Hunter. I now wished I placed my bets on the No.29, my birth date.:)

Oh well! There's always another chance to have a little flutter, next year. ;)

SmileyRoseFrances x

No comments: