About Me

My photo
My name is Frances Rose Agnes Napper aka SmileyRose. I am a friendly and fun loving individual. I like meeting new/old friends. Although I love being with friends, I also enjoy my own space from time to time. I have a number of hobbies. I enjoy taking photographs, going to the theatre, travel (visiting new and exciting places), reading, films and listening to music. I enjoy spending time with my family and friends. I particularly enjoy it when we all get together. I was a full-time mother for both of my daughters and I did not go back to work until they both reached primary school age. The UK has a lot to offer because there are so many picturesque places to visit. I particularly enjoy the British countryside. My home town was in Stamford, Lincolnshire although I am currently living in Peterborough. My Father was a serving member of the RAF. I'd consider myself well travelled from a very early age (6 months old). Divorced - for 10yrs. Currently single. I am interested in meeting nice folk only. :) Star sign - Leo the Lion. Birthday -July 29th. That's me in a nutshell. :)

Wednesday, January 28, 2015

"Indian Summers"

I am really looking forward to watching the new 10 part mini-series 'Indian Summers.'  :)

I have been trying to find out when the series begins.

The series stars BAFTA winning actress Julia Walters.

The series is set in the summer of 1932 at the foothills of the Himalayas and the tea plantations of Northern India. Shimlar, which is a beautiful area of India, is apparently featured in the film. 

Remembers my Father telling me about this place many years ago. The British loved this area of India because it is very picturesque. I would love to go....I was only 5 months old when I was last there. Far too young to remember. :)

SmileyRoseFrances x

No comments: