Monday, July 04, 2016

A Historical Day For Great Britain

Re the recent referendum at the end of June 2016, the British people all went out in their droves in order to vote to either remain or to exit the European Union. The majority of the British public voted for Brexit. Tthey voted to exit the European Union.

One wonders, had the British public voted the other way, would there have been all of the fuss and uproar there is now!

There is no use crying over spilled milk. The British people now need to join together and to move forward with that decision. The referendum took place in order to allow the British people to make a desision about the future of their country. The votes should decide our future. End of story!


SmileyRoseFrances x

I Am An Independant Woman!

Someone was wondering, so this is just for the record! 😊

I am an independent woman. I am actually divorced and I have been divorced for 10 years now. I am NOT subsidized by anyone else, not even an ex husband. I do not have young children living at home/with me. My family are all adults. ☺

I moved out of my family home, after my divorce and I began afresh. My current home is indeed my own. I pay for all of my own bills. I have NOT remarried therefore all of my bills are not shared, unlike some of my married/seperated friends/or friends living with their partners.

I do not have any immediate plans to walk down the aisle with anyone again, not in the near future. I enjoy male companionship, therefore of course I like to date guys. Until such a time when my circumstances change, I am indeed very happy to remain single. I will endeavour to let you all know if anything changes.

I am NOT envious of any of my friends, why should I be. Our circumstances are different. Many of my friends have two wages going into their family home. I live a single lifestyle....and I am happy. 😁

The reason why I had to say something is because someone assumed that I still lived in the family home I once shared with my ex husband and that he still subsidized me. They assumed that we were only seperated!!!!

I am an independant woman....therefore stop jumping to conclusions. I can date and sleep with anyone I choose...because I am free to do so, without me feeling like i am cheating on anyone!

I am not desperate!!! I do not have any baggage!!!!


SmileyRoseFrances x

Coldplay At Wembley

I was fortunate enough to go and see the band Coldplay perform live at the Wembley Stadium, London. They were absolutely brilliant! They were probably the best band I have seen perform live so far.

More to follow






SmileyRoseFrances x