My photo
My name is Frances Rose Agnes Napper aka SmileyRose. I am a friendly and fun loving individual. I like meeting new/old friends. Although I love being with friends, I also enjoy my own space from time to time. I have a number of hobbies. I enjoy taking photographs, going to the theatre, travel (visiting new and exciting places), reading, films and listening to music. I enjoy spending time with my family and friends. I particularly enjoy it when we all get together. I was a full-time mother for both of my daughters and I did not go back to work until they both reached primary school age. The UK has a lot to offer because there are so many picturesque places to visit. I particularly enjoy the British countryside. My home town was in Stamford, Lincolnshire although I am currently living in Peterborough. My Father was a serving member of the RAF. I'd consider myself well travelled from a very early age (6 months old). Divorced - for 10yrs. Currently single. I am interested in meeting nice folk only. :) Star sign - Leo the Lion. Birthday -July 29th. That's me in a nutshell. :)

Friday, February 17, 2017

Hello, My Name Is FRANCES :)

The name Frances, my name, is indeed an English name which was made popular here in the UK in the 1920's. The name originated from the French name Francoise.

The male version of the female name Frances, is Francis. My Father's first name is Francis (Frank).

There are other similar forms of my name, used abroad, however I was christened with the English version of the name.

Of course I love my name. It's a nice first name. It is also a Saints name. ☺

SmileyRoseFrances x

No comments: