About Me

My photo
My name is Frances Rose Agnes Napper aka SmileyRose. I am a friendly and fun loving individual. I like meeting new/old friends. Although I love being with friends, I also enjoy my own space from time to time. I have a number of hobbies. I enjoy taking photographs, going to the theatre, travel (visiting new and exciting places), reading, films and listening to music. I enjoy spending time with my family and friends. I particularly enjoy it when we all get together. I was a full-time mother for both of my daughters and I did not go back to work until they both reached primary school age. The UK has a lot to offer because there are so many picturesque places to visit. I particularly enjoy the British countryside. My home town was in Stamford, Lincolnshire although I am currently living in Peterborough. My Father was a serving member of the RAF. I'd consider myself well travelled from a very early age (6 months old). Divorced - for 10yrs. Currently single. I am interested in meeting nice folk only. :) Star sign - Leo the Lion. Birthday -July 29th. That's me in a nutshell. :)

Tuesday, February 28, 2017

Please Stop! I Am Fed Up!

Tuts* I do wish folk would stop calling me Spanish, Italian or Portuguese!!!! If I was any other nationality, I would be able to speak the language of that country fluently, surely!

In order to be known as a particular nationality, I think you should at least be able to speak the language of that country.

I can only speak English! ☺

Ps  It's like me going to live in Cyprus, changing my nationality to Greek Cypriot, but not knowing the language!!!! You can be born/live anywhere in the world, but the language/accent which we speak as our main language can help to establish a lot.


SmileyRoseFrances x

No comments: