About Me

My photo
My name is Frances Rose Agnes Napper aka SmileyRose. I am a friendly and fun loving individual. I like meeting new/old friends. Although I love being with friends, I also enjoy my own space from time to time. I have a number of hobbies. I enjoy taking photographs, going to the theatre, travel (visiting new and exciting places), reading, films and listening to music. I enjoy spending time with my family and friends. I particularly enjoy it when we all get together. I was a full-time mother for both of my daughters and I did not go back to work until they both reached primary school age. The UK has a lot to offer because there are so many picturesque places to visit. I particularly enjoy the British countryside. My home town was in Stamford, Lincolnshire although I am currently living in Peterborough. My Father was a serving member of the RAF. I'd consider myself well travelled from a very early age (6 months old). Divorced - for 10yrs. Currently single. I am interested in meeting nice folk only. :) Star sign - Leo the Lion. Birthday -July 29th. That's me in a nutshell. :)

Tuesday, March 14, 2017

A Funny Memory πŸ˜€

One of my funniest memories from my past: When I was 7 yrs old I resided at Old Sarum, Salisbury, Wiltshire. I used to call for one of my best friends Lesley every morning, before going to school. I would call for her on a daily basis. I quite often sat and I chatted to her Mum, Anne, whilst Lesley would still be getting ready.

LOL on one occasion, I went to call for Lesley and I sat down in the kitchen as usual, merrily chatting away to her Mum. Then suddenly, there was raucous laughter coming from behind me. I turned around only to see someone who looked identical to Anne, in absolute hysterics.  I had no idea that I had been chatting to her identical twin sister. It was so funny at the time.  πŸ˜œ πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

A wonderful memory of such lovely friendsπŸ‘«πŸ‘« :)

SmileyRoseFrances x

No comments: