About Me

My photo
My name is Frances Rose Agnes Napper aka SmileyRose. I am a friendly and fun loving individual. I like meeting new/old friends. Although I love being with friends, I also enjoy my own space from time to time. I have a number of hobbies. I enjoy taking photographs, going to the theatre, travel (visiting new and exciting places), reading, films and listening to music. I enjoy spending time with my family and friends. I particularly enjoy it when we all get together. I was a full-time mother for both of my daughters and I did not go back to work until they both reached primary school age. The UK has a lot to offer because there are so many picturesque places to visit. I particularly enjoy the British countryside. My home town was in Stamford, Lincolnshire although I am currently living in Peterborough. My Father was a serving member of the RAF. I'd consider myself well travelled from a very early age (6 months old). Divorced - for 10yrs. Currently single. I am interested in meeting nice folk only. :) Star sign - Leo the Lion. Birthday -July 29th. That's me in a nutshell. :)

Tuesday, December 05, 2017

British Subjects Only! :) Family And Friends Are Important To Me!

Eww so many men keep messaging me, asking me to be in a relationship with them....many are from abroad! I am very unlikely to ever be in a relationship with someone who lives in another country!!! For one, I would not consider being in a long distant relationship, whereby you had to travel outside of England just to see each other and two, what happens if you divorce, which country would the child/children reside in should one party want to live in a different country?!

ALL of my boyfriends and my ex-husband, have all been British subjects. I have never been in a relationship with someone who lives abroad. They were all British Subjects when i met them. My ex-husband, was indeed English. When we married, we had a similar background. Both of us went to school in England. We BOTH had a British upbringing. It seemed fine because we both had so much in common at the time. We were brought up with the same culture and religion too.

We both spoke the same language to each other, Lol i have a hard job understanding some men, therefore i did not want the added complication of not fully understanding the language that he spoke to me in, when in a relationship together. 😊

My Mum was of the British culture because my Nan was English living in India during the British Raj. I love the different cultures but personally, I would only ever be in a relationship with someone else who was British too. My choice. 😊

I know i have had some attention from a few Americans recently and I know they speak the same language as me, however i would NEVER consider having a relationship whereby i had to keep travelling back and forth to another country! I do not intend moving away from England/from the country i grew up in. I feel quite at home here. I would never consider licing in a country whereby the majority of my family and friends do not reside. Family and friends are important to me. I have a big family and most of the family i know, all reside here in the UK.  ☺

SmileyRoseFrances x

No comments: