About Me

My photo
My name is Frances Rose Agnes Napper aka SmileyRose. I am a friendly and fun loving individual. I like meeting new/old friends. Although I love being with friends, I also enjoy my own space from time to time. I have a number of hobbies. I enjoy taking photographs, going to the theatre, travel (visiting new and exciting places), reading, films and listening to music. I enjoy spending time with my family and friends. I particularly enjoy it when we all get together. I was a full-time mother for both of my daughters and I did not go back to work until they both reached primary school age. The UK has a lot to offer because there are so many picturesque places to visit. I particularly enjoy the British countryside. My home town was in Stamford, Lincolnshire although I am currently living in Peterborough. My Father was a serving member of the RAF. I'd consider myself well travelled from a very early age (6 months old). Divorced - for 10yrs. Currently single. I am interested in meeting nice folk only. :) Star sign - Leo the Lion. Birthday -July 29th. That's me in a nutshell. :)

Monday, January 21, 2019

My Family And I Can Only Speak One Language!

My Mother and Father's ONLY spoken language is/was the English language. It gets a bit tiresome when some people ask me what country I am from or what languages can I speak!!! 😡

Believe me... If I could, I would, but I can't! The truth! 😁 I was brought up only speaking the English language, like my parents. My parents brought me up. My Father worked for the Education Department for the Royal Air force and my Mum worked as an Office Manager for the Civil Service. 

When people ask me what nationality I am....how can I say anything different. I don't know anything different! I am British!!

I could not be another nationality, even if I tried to become something different....because i cannot speak another language!!!! 

SmileyRoseFrances x